More Peak +7 Test results

So today I am 10 days past my supposed ovulation. My temp spiked last Tuesday, but my fertility monitor never picked up a peak day. And between all the baby dancing, pre-seed and my natural lack of cervical mucus… I still can’t read my mucus signs after 18 months of charting!

I took a pregnancy test again this morning and still not even the faintest second line. So definitely negative, but still early. I was having a hard time holding out any hope for this month, but my peak+7 bloodwork came back yesterday. My progesterone level was at 21 ng/mL and my estadiol level was 421 pg/mL. These are both good and high like last month. So i guess this means that I did ovulate. The nurse sounded so darn optimistic last month and was asking if I had taken a pregnancy test because the numbers were showing that my hormone levels were really good. But still no luck last month, so what does that really mean?!?

This post outlines what exactly progesterone and estrodiol actually do… https://waitingforthenugget.wordpress.com/2011/09/03/peak-7-bloodwork/

I guess something positive is that I had these levels again on a lesser dose of Clomid. So maybe acupuncture is helping? It was nice being on lower dose of Clomid, my ovaries felt less like they wanted to explode!

I just want so badly to be pregnant! Why can’t I make this work? I feel like I am doing everything I can.

Off to work… I have so much to accomplish today before leaving on vacation. I just can’t make myself care. Seems to be a common theme these days.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “More Peak +7 Test results

  1. I too want so badly to be pregnant! It’s so hard to not think of my body as failing me, because in most other respects, it works quite well… Sending positive thoughts your way and I hope you have a great vacation!
    (ICLW)

Leave a Reply

